Butler Chain Of Lakes

The Butler Chain of Lakes (also known as the Windermere Chain of Lakes) in Southwest Orlando consists of nine interconnected lakes totaling 4,720 acres. Lakes making up the chain include Lake Butler, Lake Down, Lake Tibet, Lake Sheen, Lake Isleworth, Lake Blanche, Lake Louise, Lake Chase, and Pocket Lake. 

These lakes are typically clear and have sandy bottoms. Lakes on the south side of the chain are a little more tannin stained. The canals are shallow and impassable during low rainfall periods. There are two public access ramps, one on Conroy-Windermere Road across from Isleworth and at Keene's Park of Chase Road.  The Butler Chain provides many opportunities for recreation, including boating, bass fishing, water-skiing, wake-boarding, fresh water wakesurfing, kneeboarding, paddleboarding, and tubing.  Naturally, lots on the Butler Chain command a tremendous premium.